sponsors points media fans contact

Tim McCreadie Blasts to NDRL’s ULMS Win at McKean County Raceway


East Smethport, PA (May 31, 2013) The NDRL’s McKean County Raceway held their biggest event of the season on Friday night featuring the NDRL’s ULMS Series.  The ‘Smethport 50’ was on tap with $7,500 going to the winner and Watertown, New York’s, Tim McCreadie picked up the very popular win.


Dave Hess Jr. and Bob Close led the 25 car field to John Powell’s green flag for the $7,500 to-win main event. It was Hess getting the edge on Close as they entered turn one while Close slid high allowing Georgia’s Shane Clanton to move into second with Rob Blair in tow.  Lap five would see McCreadie crack the top five from his eighth starting spot.  Hess would put the first car a lap down on the ninth lap as the field was clicking off a torrid pace with track point leader, Ron Davies now in fourth. 


The first yellow would come out for Chub Frank who slowed in turn three. On the restart, Clanton and Blair made contact at the start and more contact resulted into Blair collecting the front stretch wall and coming to a stop in turn 1 with severe damage ending his top three run. The ensuing restart saw Hess pull away again and Davies now taking second from his son-in-law Clanton. Close would get high in turn two and lose several positions allowing McCreadie and ULMS point leader Russ King drive by.  Davies and Clanton would chase after Hess with McCreadie right there.  ‘T-Mac’ (McCreadie) would take third from Clanton on lap fifteen.  Lap 20 clicked off the board to see Hess still in front but McCreadie was now applying the pressure on Davies for the runner up position and King moving Clanton back to fifth who was now feeling the pressure of defending series champion, Boom Briggs. 


McCreadie would take second from Davies on lap 22 and set sail after Dave Hess.   Lap 27 would see ‘T-Mac’ catch the high riding leader and would move under and pass Hess for the lead on the 29th lap.  McCreadie’s Sweetners Plus sponsored machine was a on a rail as he began to pull away from Hess and the rest of the field and it was soon apparent the race was for second on back. 


Hess and Davies kept the crowd alive as the duo fought for second with King and Clanton having their own battle for fourth, while Briggs, Jason Dupont and Tim Fuller all battled for sixth.  At double checkers falling, McCreadie won by over a straightaway on Hess with Davies, Clanton and King rounding out the top five.  Boom Briggs, Dupont, Tim Fuller, Senoia, Georgia driver, Clint Smith and Cody Frye of Dover, PA rounding out the top ten.  Heat winners were Hess, Close and Clanton.



TIM MCCREADIE, Dave Hess Jr., Ron Davies, Shane Clanton,Russ King, Boom Briggs, Jason Dupont, Tim Fuller, Clint Smith, Cody Frye, Matt Lux, Brent Rhebegen, Matt Urban, John Lacki, Luke Hoffner, Davey Johnson Greg Oakes, Bob Close, Mike Knight, Chris Hackett, Dick Barton, Dutch Davies, Rob Blair, Chub Frank, Pete Alspaugh


For more information on the NDRL’s United Late Model Series (ULMS) please visit www.unitedlatemodelseries.com.


The NDRL’s ULMS Racing Series would also like to thank their supporters for the 2013 season: Aero Racing Wheels, American Racer Tires, Big Shot Performance, LLC, Bill’s Dirt Late Models, Close Racing Supply, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hoosier Racing Tire, Integra Racing Shocks, Jay’s Auto Wrecking, JNJ Motorsports Media, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, Lias Tire, Oyler Photos, Performance Bodies, Slavic Custom Racing Apparel and Decals, and R2C Filters.

schedule drivers sponsors points rules tickets fans contact